Beauty, Fashion

21 Lessons In 21 Years

This morning, I was laying in my bed checking my emails, like any normal morning, but among a ton of junk emails, I had received one from WordPress. Today is thegreatfashionpursuit’s one month anniversary! Today is a pretty significant day for not only my blog but for myself as well. It’s also my 21st birthday!

So, I have put together a list of 21 things that I have learned about myself in my 21 years of life.

1. I don’t have full control of my life. No matter how hard I try.

2. I can never take myself too seriously.

3. The people I consider significant in my life, lift me up and make me a better me.

4. It’s okay to make mistakes.

5. Make as many memories as possible.

6. Laughter is always the best medicine.

7. Even though friends and family are an important part of my life, I am my first priority, no matter what.

8. Never be afraid to try something new.

9. I don’t know everything.

10. With that being said, it’s never too late to learn something new.

11.  I make time for who and what I love.

12. I will never apologize for my passion.

13. Experiment.

14. I will never do something that I don’t want to do because I feel like I have to.

15. Animals can sometimes be kinder than people.

16. I aspire to be a morning person but in reality, I don’t get up until noon anyway.

17. Life is complicated.

18. It’s okay to cry.

19. I will always follow my dreams, even if it doesn’t work out.

20. It’s okay to have a bad day.

21. Have fun!

Life is a crazy ride and I’m not even half way through yet. I have made many mistakes and I have learned from those mistakes. My life is what I have made it and I am happy with it so far. As I think back, I don’t think I would change anything if I could. Everything I have gone through, has made me who I am today. I have lots of stories and maybe one day I will sit down and write everything down.

I would love to hear from you and what you have learned in your years on this earth. Leave me some comments.

Save

Leave a comment